Ki Orahi

On the 13th of May,Room 6,7,and 8’s got a chance to have a Ki O Rahi tournament.On Morning Tea time my teacher Mr Bell organised us in our teams.After morning tea the Room 6,7 and 8’s all got in our house colours.The first team to play was,Kauri vs Rata.When they were on the field,the rest of the teams had to wait for there turn to play.When Kauri vs Rata finished playing.

 

When we went out Kauri was so happy that they won.The second game was Totora vs Rimu.When they started playing i was cheering and screaming so loud.When the second game ended I was so happy that Totora won.The third game was Totora vs Kauri and was time for me to play for Totora.

 

I was so proud of myself because I got 3 scores in a row but in the end we lost. Our last game for the morning was against Rata vs Rimu. Some players had to go on Rata’s team because there were not enough people in their team but sadly Rata lost. Then we had our Lunch time.

 

During lunch we practised our Ki O Rahi and got ready for our fifth game.When the bell rang,I was nervous because I was playing the last game.The fifth game was RImu vs Kauri.I didn’t know what team i was rooting for because both team are good,so i decided to root for Kauri.

 

I was so happy for Kauri because they won against Rimu. The last game was against Totara vs Rata,I was so nervous because they might win. I was really mad at Rata because their team cheated but we still won. At the end of all the games the coaches and Mr Bell were given time to announce the winning team of the Ki O’Rahi. I was so proud of Kauri because they won. Then we went home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *